Welfare Awards Shortlist Announced

On Tuesday 17 April, The Students' Union's first Welfare Awards ceremony will take place in The Students' Union Building 1 (U Block) on Frenchay Campus from 17:00.

We have had an amazing amount of nominations and would like to thank everyone who submitted nominations. Tickets to this FREE event are still available if you are interested please click here.

Below is the short list for the Welfare Awards.

Nightline Volunteer of the Year

Annie White                  James Knight

Leila Groves                   Sasha Lang


Student Volunteer of the Year

Amy Staff                       Freddie Gough

Raphaella Vieira Da Silva


Dedication Award

Alex Nunns                    Gemma Malcolm

Leila Groves                   Lita Crociani-Windland


SU Staff Member of the Year

Amada Hazell                   Marianna Musset

Phill McClelland                 Sarah Gentry


Team of the Year

HIV Fast Test Team                Geography and Environmental Management

LGBT+ Society                   Video Gaming Society


UWE Staff Member of the Year

Aida Abzhaparova               Alisha Airey

Dave Green                    Sarah Garlick

Sarah Ward                    Wendy Woodland


Vice President Community and Welfare Award

Ben Crawford                  Clare Clark

Leila Groves                   Sasha Lang