The core committee of student fundraisers on campus.

The RAG Committee

The core committee of student fundraisers on campus.

who are the committee

The committee are all students a committee additionally to their studies to raise thousands of pounds for charity. There are 5 positions which this year are held by:

  • Chair – Alex Renton
  • Volunteer Coordinator – Hannah Brown
  • Events Coordinator – Tara Hingston
  • Sports and Socs Engagement Coordinator – Christian Atton 
  • General Committee Member - Ashley Cheng

Each of the positions require a slightly different set of skills which they bring to the role. They are students who are ready for a challenge and passionate about raising money. It really is a unqiue and often life changing opportunity whilst at University. 

be on the committee

Every year we elect a new committee through the UWE RAG AGM. Any student can be on the committee and we have 7 great positions that could be filled by you.

Application Form

Have a look at the booklet below and read about the committee and the process.



the 2016/17 committee

In September 2016 we elected our second RAG Committee. Elected again by students they went onto run an either bigger RAG Week, a bigger Fireworks Evening, Varsity Fundraising, our first Jailbreak and much more. 

  • Chair - Charley Payne
  • Secretary - Jamie-Lee Pridham
  • Sports and Societies Engagment Coordinator - Charlotte Aldridge
  • Volunteer Coordinator - Oscar Rayment
  • Events Coordinator - Charlotte Herbert
  • Marketing Coordinator - Andrew Harrison
  • Design Coordinator - Claire Horwood

the 2015/16 committee

In October 2015 UWE RAG elected a brand new committee. Elected by students the committee went on to support the development of fundraising at UWE with events such as the Fireworks, Firewalk, Charity Christmas Giveaway, Charity Christmas Fair, Easter Egg Hunt, RAG Week and much, much more.


Last years committee were:

  • Chair - Macualey Bridgman
  • Secretary - Kate Allen
  • Sports and Societies Engagment Coordinator - Nicole Bowen 
  • Volunteer Coordinator - Oscar Rayment
  • Events Coordinator - Charley Payne
  • Marketing Coordinator - Sophie Crow
  • Design Coordinator - Claire Horwood



For more information on each ticket please get in touch with Some of your questions may be answered at


If you would like to pay for these tickets via invoice please get in touch with .


Deadline for all ticket purchases: 10 July 2018.


Return to Conference Webpages.