Candidates Announced

The Leadership Race is here.

Students from across UWE Bristol will soon be voting for the 15 Presidents and Officers who will lead The Students’ Union for the next year.

The elected Presidents and Officers set the direction for The Students’ Union; help shape and deliver our many services; and lead on local and national campaigns affecting the entire student experience.

The Students’ Union is delighted to announce the candidates running in this year’s Leadership Race:


You can find all the candidates’ manifestos here.

Voting is open from 10:00 Monday 5 March until 22:00 Thursday 8 March, so make sure you use your voice.

The results will be announced at 19:00 Friday 9 March  at The Students’ Union Bar at Frenchay and streamed live to the bars at Glenside and Bower Ashton. We hope to see you there. 


  Ajmal Miah

             Bahkai Wynter

   Derya Khalilpour

   Giang Nguyen

       Jack Lovering

Samuel Marshall Evans

Vice President Education 

    Amandeep Chahar

Ayrden Pocock


  Christie Liau


  Cj Godbold

       Iraje Nadeem Ahmed

         Saharla Ismail

Waqas Idrees

VP Community and Welfare

     Alexander Nunns

    Augusta Chidinma Nnajiofor

       James Knight

        Liberty Strong


VP Societies and Communication

Chelsea Mcnulty

Freddie Gough

Jonathan Wallcroft

Marwan Mariami

Robert Maynard

Yasmin Warsame

VP Sports and Health

Cody Plumridge

Dylan Jannetta

Isobel Reynolds

Jade Marsella

James Arrowsmith

City Campus Officer

Anna Heywood

Hana Nagoor Mohideen

Joe Marshall Evans

Glenside Campus Officer

Hasina Ghani

Gloucester Campus Officer

Jocelyn O'brien

LGBT Plus Officer

Alexander Wilson-Evans

Georgios Stratos

Disabled Students' Officer

           Samuel Cornelius-Light

International Students Officer

David Arjona Lozano

Black Minority Ethnic Officer

Caine Tayo Lewin-Turner

Postgraduate Officer

      Quynh Nguyen

Sustainability officer

Ciaran Gutteridge

Curzio Potenza

DPC Member

Mia Collins