DPC By-Election Results

The Students' Union logo

The Students’ Union recently held a by-election to fill a vacant position on the Democratic Procedures Committee.

We are delighted to announce that Alexander Nunns has been duly elected to become the fifth member of the Democratic Procedures Committee and will join Andrew Geddes, John Wyatt, Jonathan Wallcroft and Sam Marshall-Evans to complete the committee.

You can view the full voting breakdown here.

The Democratic Procedures Committee (DPC) is made up of 5 students who make sure that democracy at The Students’ Union works by ensuring it's fun, engaging and inclusive. In order to do this, they can propose changes to how the democratic systems work to ensure they continuously improve and are relevant to the students of UWE. Ultimately, the DPC ensures Student Ideas and Student Council Meetings are open, transparent, and adhere to the letter and spirit of the bye-laws.