The Students’ Union Black Hall of Fame is here!

Following the 2019 Black History Month programme, The Students' Union is pleased to bring you the Black Hall of Fame. The Black Hall of Fame celebrates the successes of some black students, staff and alumni of UWE Bristol.

This project sets out to promote recognition and representation beyond the annual Black History Month. Those in the Black Hall of Fame, have been included as they have shown to have made a positive contribution to students and the wider Bristol community. The Hall of Fame is made up of posters, which have a short bio on each of the nominees and the impact they have had.

Precious Onyenekwu Tatah, The Students’ Union President commented:

“I am delighted that the Black Hall of Fame is now available for the UWE Bristol community to view. I am proud of all of the individuals included in the exhibition and cannot wait for everyone to learn about the positive impact they’ve had.

I would like to thank everyone who has worked on this and would greatly encourage everyone to have a look at the exhibition.”




We are delighted to confirm that the nominees are:

  • Dr Emmanuel Adukwu
  • Dr Paul Olomolaiye
  • Silas Adekunle
  • Bree Randen
  • Dr Abdullahi Arabo
  • Dr Shawn Sobers
  • Augusta Chidinma Nnajiofor 
  • Caine T Lewin-Turner 
  • Christelle Pellecuer 
  • Courtenay Welcome 
  • Donnell Kwaku Adu-Asare 
  • Favour Oweisana 
  • Lewis Wedlock 
  • Mr. Osborne Adomako 
  • Mubarak Mohamud 
  • Stacey Olika 
  • Xavier Baker 
  • Alisha Airey 
  • Grace Olajide 
  • Oluminde (Olumedia) Osinoiki 
  • Patience Bird 
  • Saharla Ismail

If you would like to check out the Black Hall of Fame it is located in D-Block just outside the Library.

For more information on Black History Month click here.